Webinar: 2013 North Atlantic Hurricane & Typhoon Season

12:00 AM 12:00 AM

11 am EDT, 12 pm ADT, 4 pm BST, 5 pm CEST

Tropical Storm Andrea - June 2013
Tropical Storm Andrea - June 2013

EQECAT hosted a webinar, 2013 North Atlantic Hurricane & Pacific Typhoon Season, on July 16, 2013. The briefing addressed anticipated 2013 activity of North Atlantic hurricanes and Pacific typhoons and their effects on the reinsurance industry.

The 2013 Atlantic hurricane season is forecast to be an active one, with more than a 70% chance of an above normal season. The season started off with Tropical Storm Andrea forming on June 5th. 

The briefing covered:

  • Storm activity in the Atlantic and West Pacific
  • Factors influencing the 2013 season
  • Potential impact on the insurance and reinsurance industries

Webinar Details

Date & Time

July 16, 2013

11 am - New York
12 pm - Bermuda
4 pm - London

5 pm - Continental Europe

Back to Events »

Search EQECAT.com

Register Now
Register now for the 2013 Hurricane and Typhoon Season Primer.
Contact EQECAT

Call to speak with an EQECAT representative:

In the Americas
(201) 287-8320

In Bermuda
(201) 287-8320

In UK/Europe/Asia
+44 207 265 2030

Connect with Us
‚Äč